Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more excercise and spend more time with their family and friends whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.What are the causes o this and what are some solutions

Nowadays the prospect of problems in the senior communities is rising, they suffer more health problems and loneliness. Truth be told, this has been a problem for a while and it can trace back to the effect of human change of lifestyle in the industrial revolution era. Loneliness is one psychological disease that can attack anyone no matter the age. Therefore, in this case, senior people tend to be left out by the young because of how centralized the world is now. If someone wants to afford a well-paid job and career development, they have to live in the city. Although, the problem is living in the city also cost so much money, if they want to save up some money they only can afford a small room to rent and they have to work from 9-5 or more every workday, sometimes up to point they forget to take care of themselves. Thus, it is considered not a proper lifestyle to bring a parent to live with them. Furthermore, with the change of life view, people tend to be more conservative as they age so oftentimes there will be a clash between them and it is an exhausting moment to feel. For example, in Indonesia, people tend to live in communal and the workplace is near home because they work in the garden and rice fields in old age. But now, with the only chance to pay well by living in the city, the family is spreading out, moving to other cities, and leaving their childhood home. Also, another example is coming from Japan, which had a high rate of suicide in the old communities because of how lonely they feel living alone in suburban areas. The solution for this, in my opinion, is to decentralize work opportunities and pay more amenable wages for the workers, so it will reach out more into the small towns and they do not have to move out just to work in big cities which could make another kind of problem in the future. In conclusion, loneliness is an inevitable disease and it is caused by the complex cause of system to making people work in the city and leaving their childhood homes. To solve this, the government can start by making the work field more decentralized in small towns.