Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people say that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. ??

It is often argued that there is nothing we can do to the adverse effects done to the plant and animal kingdom by the various human activities, while others suggest that there is still hope to improve the situation. In my opinion, I believe that it is not too late to take effective action to reverse the outcome. First of all, it is widely recognised that doing something at the present could not alter the effects done to the environment. This is because massive damage has already been done. For example, it have been years now that several organizations have campaigned in clearing up the oceans of the debris from the plastic bottles, but unfortunately their efforts could not save the marine mammals who perish from consuming plastics that they mistaken for food. On the other hand, it is clear that people should take effective action to escalate the situation. A key reason for this is that this planet, that we are currently living, is the only livable place that we have. For instance, with the advent of technology, the use of plastics can be eliminated and replaced with materials that is more environment friendly. In conclusion, I strongly belive that we must take care of the environment for our future generations. It is not too late to take actions and there is still chance for a better future.