In some places, fast food, prepared meals, and sugary drinks are now sold in more shops and at lower prices than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary era, there is a heated debate over the issue that the sale of processed food is increasing in many countries and their prices are low compared to old ages. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. In the past, people used to eat fresh food and vegetables and lived healthy life. But nowadays, the consumption of junk food is increased due to its appealing flavour and by eating these ready-made goods, flok are suffering from different kinds of diseases like obesity and chronic problems. It is a very alarming situation and causes severe damage to human life. Another pivotal aspect is that throughout the world, the prices of healthy food like milk, bread and butter are also increased due to inflation and people are not able to buy these products. On the other hand, many food companies started manufacturing prepared meals at low prices which attract the public to buy this kind of stuff. For example, in Saudia Arabia, if a person wants to buy a water bottle, he has to pay a large amount as compared to the amount he paid for coke. In this respect, people start to consume more cold drinks rather than water. In my opinion, because of the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the consumption of fast food is creating a lot of problems which produce negative impacts on the society that cannot be overlooked either.