As well as making money, businesses should also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that enterprises should undertake social duties in addition to making profits. I completely agree with this viewpoint since they can attract more employees and raise their public image. The first justification for my agreement is that taking social responsibility can enable firms to entice higher-quality employees. More specifically, qualified staff tend to favor companies that are famous for being socially responsible as the way they treat society potentially reflects the way they treat their workers. In other words, they might consider that their efforts and dedication to their jobs would be appreciated. To illustrate, Vingroup, a Vietnamese corporation, which often allocates huge financial resources for charity work in the community, appeals to numerous workers. According to an in-house survey, one of the main reasons behind their choice to work for it is that it is praised for caring for society. Another reason why I agree that businesses should undertake their responsibility towards society is that this can boost their image to the public. More specifically, by willingly cooperating with local authorities and inhabitants in preserving the environment or fulfilling other civic duties, they can gain acknowledgement from the community and potentially receive greater support from local people in their commercial activities. For instance, American big-box retailer Target Corp is well known for its social responsibility programs such as donating money to local communities in the form of education grants. As a result, they are given enormous favour from local people, enabling them to raise their sales and further develop their franchise. In conclusion, I strongly advocate the idea that corporations should be accountable to society as it can allure more people to work for them and promote their brand image. It is advisable that companies engage in social activities to ensure their sustainable growth. On the one hand, many people claim that leaders are born with a charismatic personality, giving them a considerable advantage over other people. These distinctive personal traits enable people to become naturally good at leading and inspiring others. For example, leaders need to be able to positively influence others, either by their innate charisma or their powerful presence. As these natural abilities are not something that can be obtained over time, those who do not possess them may face difficulty in convincing or motivating others, which may prevent them from becoming inspiring leaders. On the other hand, other people, including myself, believe that the vast majority of leaders are not born to lead, but prepared to lead. There are many skills relating to leadership that are learnable and achievable, such as communication skills or problem-solving skills. As long as a person receives proper training and puts enough effort into honing these skills, they can also become an effective leader. That is the reason why there are many leadership training programs and courses that aim to train those who want to develop their leadership capabilities. Most people can reap significant rewards from these courses, enabling them to successfully lead others. In conclusion, it is true that some traits of leadership are likely to be genetic. However, I believe that everybody can become a great leader because leadership consists of a lot of skills that can be learned and developed over time.