Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. What is your opinion ?

Sports has always been one of the most popular and magnificent platforms for people to showcase their talents and achieve national as well as international fame. The unification of nations and different regions that happens by conducting different varieties of sports events brings about a sense of harmony among countries and solves regional differences. It is considered by many that sports are a great way to maintain stability among countries. This essay will elaborate on this topic and also discuss how sports can successfully bring about peace and happiness among nations. One of the major characteristics of sports events is that supporters of every team attend matches and tournaments that are organised within their city. Some die-hard fans even travel to different countries wherever the events are held so as to show their love and respect for their nation and to support their country's team. This unifies and brings together people from different cultures and they find something that excites them in common. For example, the FIFA world cup in Qatar has many attendees from different parts of the world. Even though some countries are not participating, the respective citizens have come to support different teams as it gives them the utmost joy just to witness the match and meet different people. It is an undeniable fact that people from across the world face many difficulties in their personal as well as professional life. Attending football and cricket matches as well as other tournaments helps them in diverting their attention from all their daily affairs and breaking the monotony of life. They can cherish certain moments in their life spent without agony. That being said, sometimes the overenthusiastic nature of sports causes contention and arguments between individuals. Nevertheless, the overall impact of sports is undoubtedly positive. To summarize, Sports is one of the aspects that binds a whole community together and as a result leads to peace and harmony among different regions of the world.