Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

Sports has always been a magnificent platform for the finest talents of a country to showcase their skills and represent their nation. At the same time, sports is also one of the few occasions where every citizen of the country unites in support of their favourite teams. It is considered by many that sports are a great approach to maintaining stability among countries. This essay will elaborate on the given topic and justify why sports can successfully bring and preserve global peace. One of the greatest characteristics of any popular sporting event is that supporters of every team involved in the tournament almost always attend the matches that are organized in their cities. Some veteran fans even travel to different parts of the country to witness a match between their favourite teams. These events also unite the populace of a nation as every patriotic individual prays for the success of their national team. For instance, the entire nation wishes for the victory of their national team in the Olympic Games as winning an Olympic Medal is one of the most prestigious honours that can be bestowed upon a country. It is a well-known fact that the people of a country collectively face several challenges on a day-to-day basis. These issues can be caused by numerous factors and are the typical difficulties that ordinary citizens have to 88 overcome. Sports help people enjoy a few moments of excitement and take a break from the monotony of everyday life. That being said, sometimes the passion of overenthusiastic sports fans ends up leading to harmful and conflicting situations among communities. Nevertheless, the overall impact of sports on our lives is undoubtedly positive. Finally, sports are one of the aspects of human life that bind a whole community together. This is enough evidence to understand thesports help maintain peace and stability in a nation.