Some people believe that unpaid community work (for example, working for a charity, teaching sports to children) should become a compulsory part of the high school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are all aware that it is crucial to provide the younger generation with a broad and fulfilling education. This includes knowledge and the soft skills gained from social activities. I personally assume that unpaid community work will do a great help in education and that it is reasonable for schools to include this sort of movement in the school curriculum. First and foremost, students will be given chances to practice social communication skills once they take part in voluntary community work such as supporting sports activities or charity work. Taking part in these cooperative activities, students will be put in an environment where they have to work effectively in an organization or group of other people. As a result, they will gradually learn how to work in teams and acquire the needed skill sets in order to collaborate well with others. For instance, catholic pupils who participate in weekend volunteer activities at churches show themselves as more active teammates in the school's group work. Second, bringing community work into the school curriculum also benefits society in some ways as students and pupils can be a significant addition to the number of participants in the force of volunteers. There will be more people joining hands in cultivating the living environment which, in my opinion, will efficiently solve the problem of manpower. In conclusion, it is certainly essential for schools to introduce unpaid community work in their curriculum. If this happens, education will probably be completed in a more rounded way and there will be more support in creating better living conditions.