Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is frequently said that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while arguments against this idea have also been made several times. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support the idea often claim that boarding schools provide children with an opportunity to socialise, boosting their communication skills and self-esteem. Additionally, it makes them better team players, which increases their likelihood of becoming capable leaders in the future. However, it is critical to remember that alternative ways for youngsters to acquire such skills are present. For example, traditional schools can accomplish this as well, albeit slowly. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that boarding schools result in children spending less time with their families, potentially leading to growing resentment in both parties towards the other. Moreover, studies have demonstrated a high correlation between experiencing loneliness and depression, and having spent less time with family during one's childhood. In addition, emphasis must be put on the fact that these feelings have a tendency to last permanently, leading to patients requiring treatments, which can take tremendous effort and can be highly expensive, merely for them to function normally and participate in the wider society like everyone else. To conclude, it is undeniable that the drawbacks of boarding schools can potentially result in lasting adverse impacts while the benefits of sending children to one can be gained from elsewhere. Therefore, it is logical to conclude that boarding schools are not an excellent option for children.