Some people think it does not matter if a professional sportsman or sportswoman misbehaves on or off the field, as long as they play well. What is your opinion about it?

Some believe, that sportsman and sportswomen are allowed to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they perform well. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because no matter how well someone performs it is never an excuse to treat others in a bad way. Moreover many females and males who are involved in this field are role models for adolescents. First and foremost, it is a general rule to be respectful to other human beings. Especially in,sports this is important. A Team can only perform well when all group members can respect and rely on each other. Furthermore tribe member behaving badly towards others leads to various problems. No matter if they perform at their best and are highly successful. This is not an excuse to be unfriendly or hostile. Secondly, men and women who participate in sports such as football or tennis are often seen as role models for adolescents. Hence their manners will affect or influence others. A good illustration of this is Neymar who is an international football star. One time at a very successful game he shouted at his tribe members in front of the crowd. He used various curse words. After the, game many parents complained that their children started to curse more often than before. Hence were impolite. I believe that for instance football stars like Neymar should take care of their words. Moreover it would be beneficial if they influence offspring in a good and respectful way. In, conclusion I believe, that individuals who are involved in exercise/ sports need to be respectful and kind towards each other, not only because this is a necessity for a healthy Team, but also because those people are role models for youngsters.