Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

Since globalisation has become a catch-all term all over the world, one of the expressions is the fluence of multi-national travelling, worries are mounting over hostilities of the locals against visitors. However, it is my firm conviction that the increase of transnational interactions is indispensable for both economic development and cultural dissemination among nations. The reason why multi-national travel would not bring conflict is rooted in the economic motivation for both locals and visitors. No longer do entrepreneurs satisfy with exploiting the domestic market when international markets offer more potential opportunities as well as profits. In order to enter into a new market, businesses should conduct loads of research and, of course, understand the traditional and cultural traits there before winning over local people. The locals, in turn, should express their hospitality towards the newcomers in exchange for their trust. For example, before Trung Nguyen Coffee Legend – a reputable coffee brand in Vietnam launched its business in China, its business team had to study Chinese behaviours, tastes, likes and dislikes, etc. to guarantee that the business did not contain any trespass or dispute against Chinese culture and customs. On the other hand, there might undisputedly be the repulse of visitors against the local conventions at the initial stage when they first arrive, which is attributed to the discrepancies in religious belief, social background and cultural values. However, most offences if accidental rather than intentional and can be settled instantaneously when foreign visitors acknowledge the local customs. The higher interaction, the higher level of communication and understanding between local inhabitants and foreigners. Arabians, for instance, used to consider westerners as their foes and this seemed to prolong but as time flies, they have formed concrete relations with their western allies in many distinguished fields. In conclusion, the proliferation of travelling among nations emerges as a crucial enhancing feature of multinational relations, giving rise to the cooperation and co-development of members to the globalisation trend. Therefore, it is believed that this trend does not prompt tension between the people but creates an opportunity for both economic and cultural accomplishments.