Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet

Nowadays, some elderly seem to face cumbersome in using technological equipment. Nonetheless, these devices have played a larger role in facilitating human life over the past twenty years and left unadaptable individuals behind. This essay will discuss how electric appliances can be advantageous and also suggests a way to familiarize their uses for old adults. To begin with the advantage, technological equipment enables senior citizens to undertake their tasks easier. The elderly’s health will inevitably decline affecting their mobility and ability to interact with people. The elderly could use gadgets to their aid by making less effort. For instance, with help of on-demand platform apps like grab or gojek, they can easily do groceries or pay bills without travelling and standing in a queue. Another advantage is that technology can save lives. They can use messenger on smartphones to acquire timely assistance from their family members immediately in an emergency. Nevertheless, it is seen that the elderly struggle to utilize modern electronic devices. However, there are many ways to encourage the elderly to exploit this piece of technology. One way is by providing proper instructions and assistance so they can learn to use electronic gadgets as a new skill. For example, Apple provides instructors for people in every age group so that they can use their gadgets within less than 30 minutes. Moreover, the government can make a community of the old generation guided by expertise to appraise them about technology. To conclude, although there are senior people unfamiliar with electric devices as they have to do things differently from conventional methods, there are multiple benefits for them if proper guidance is provided.