A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether pupils should study the same national curriculum until they enter university or not. Indisputably, exposure to various subject domains is a must for every school-going candidate. Nevertheless, they can concentrate on a particular field of study depending on their professional interest in the nearby future. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that every student in the nation should pursue educational studies according to the national syllabus, and would argue that any academic module can be chosen from a wide variety of subjects as an individual has the freedom to choose. First of all, the pupils are independent enough to take their own decisions. I would like to point out that the job specialization will be delayed because of the vast number of subjects. To illustrate, let us look at the example of doctors, who are supposed to study medicinal subjects like biology and work hands-on in the lab, conducting some practical experiments on living entities to enhance their knowledge and learning. In this circumstance,,, obviously they need to lay the foundations of subjects which are of great value to doctors. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that humans have the right to make choices regarding academics. Furthermore, even those who don't need to focus on education end up studying the same as everyone else. Specifically, the sports person like an athlete, or national level basketball player who would like to be a well-known champion. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that though education is the fundamental base for their success and quality of life, these individuals need to be spending the majority of their time, practising sports on the ground as they have an advantage of getting admitted to a good college because of the reservations held for a proportion of students, who exhibit a great level of talent in sports. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that there is no need to force education with the same individual curriculum upon students. Admittedly, some students believe it is the utmost responsibility of the nation to provide the same education. This is true especially when it comes to the students from the poorer communities as they will benefit the most from the above-stated provision as they do not feel suppressed and dominated by the upper-class pupils of the society. The elite class of society can meet the required expenses to opt for a subject due to the affordability of the environment in which they live. In addition, the lower class students also get a range of exposure to a variety of syllabus and this will enhance their knowledge perspective regarding their professional life to build a path to follow consistently and succeed. However, the above argument does not constitute sufficient support to claim that giving access to the same national curriculum to all students is compulsory. Because not all parents of poorer communities are willing to educate their children because of the cost. In conclusion, although a nation requires all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, I do not agree with this claim because it is unfair to make every student study every single thing. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, an individual is free to choose their respective curriculum relating to their field of study in the upcoming days. In fact, pupils should be encouraged in today's generation considering the competition level and talent.