People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Now people used to sleep less than they slept earlier. I think the main reason is faster rhythm of life. It most of all affects the person himself because of the worse health quality and productivity. Firstly people used to sleep less with each decade because of faster life rhythm. Moreover humanity started to depreciate sleep time. People have to work more in view of the fact that global prices increases. Because of this, people have to get up earlier in order to get to work because every year the level of traffic on the roads only rise up. Another thing is evening traffic further hold people on the road, so they get home later. Whereas people who have small children have harder time, because the need to monitor the baby’s mood. It is also a very common trend to work part-time at night, so people have to sleep several hours per day.  The main effect of poor sleep brings pressure on your health, productivity, and mood. The worsts impact is on health. Moreover, with health problems people visits doctors more often, which also affects the amount of sleep. The less people rest at night, the more tired humans become. As a result, humanity productivity goes down, which leads to slow and hard work. And that's a reason why peoples mood drops and worsens. All this affects the quality of life, for example, there are more and more humans with mental illnesses. The work of a psychologist is becoming more and more in demand every year. In conclusion, I can say that most people do not sleep the right amount of time for their body. As a result people are increasingly sick.