People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Some individuals who take decisions based on emotions and later justify those decisions with logic are considered to be poor decision-makers. I agree with the given statement as I believe citizens should think logically and make rightful choices. This essay will discuss this issue using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points. To begin with, people should use logical reasoning and find solutions to resolve a problem. Thinking logically will solve an issue more appropriately by stating the pros and cons effectively, considering all this when examining a problem to come up with a better solution is an essential factor to decide wisely. For instance, a sales company was at a huge loss due to the reduction in sales and a significantly high price drop in the market. Therefore, the CEO and the higher authorities in an organization decided to sell the company for a satisfactory price to other clients. It is observed that the top management was wise enough with rational thinking capability to close a deal by selling the company. They didn't let their emotions for a company take over. Hence, proven that a good decision can be taken when thought practically, without interference from emotions. On the contrary, there are few other individuals who end up taking decisions because of emotions. These are the people who don’t think twice before arriving at a decision to tackle a problem as their emotions play an important role during that situation. A case in point, is if two employees in an organization are not on good terms because of a few personal issues between them and if they will have to be working in a team for a project. There are probable chances of them arguing over ideas and not accepting each other’s thoughts and actions because of hatred and anger. The company will face the consequences and witness a loss due to the failure of the project. Due to the lack of logical thinking of employees, the working of the organization shouldn’t be affected. To conclude, I believe that any individual irrespective of what he/she feels during a situation shouldn’t take seemingly necessary decisions emotionally but rather take decisions with rational thinking. To avoid fallacies in any scenario, this will be a better approach for any day-to-day life decisions.