The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops and cities closing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping

Nowadays, with improvements in technology, people prefer doing online shopping instead of going to stores. However, though the fast progress of changes it might be difficult to discuss the future I think online shopping may not replace shops totally. To begin with, I would like to discuss the advantages of online shopping. In the past people had to spend a lot of time shopping for instance, people in the village who did not have access to stores had to come to the town for their basic needs and it took them time but currently, you can buy everything you need without geographical restrictions. Moreover, in the past with the limited number of stores people did not have a lot of options to choose thus they sometimes bought something they did not hear anything about its brand before but these days people can do their shopping at their pleasure and it becomes achievable for them by online shopping for instance, even though people do not have access to well-known brand's clothes in our country but they may order their clothes from other countries online. On the other hand, it may not a good idea that closes all the stores because it would be hard for elder people to do online shopping. In another word, it is not unfair for elder people who do not good knowledge of computers and the internet and also they have lived in this way and it would be really hard for them to adapt to new things. Furthermore, it may be difficult to buy something online for example, women are likely to buy cosmetics in stores because they have a chance to taste them before buying them and also it may be challenging to buy shoes without a try-on and checking the size. In conclusion, people's life is becoming easier with online shopping but it may be unfair to replace them with stores totally and in my opinion, it may not happen in the near future.