Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Nowadays, the number of elderly clients is rising, as the health and social care facilities improved their services and become more specialised in geriatric medicine. I believe that the community can deal with this major problem if they set various management plans. Firstly, society should deal with this issue and find a root solution for it. If they increased the number of the health centres and hospitals in the city, the management of the elderly will be better and more efficient. Therefore, the nation will be able to cope with the huge percentage of aged people. Moreover, home care medic demand should be increased, since those nurses can treat geriatric patients in the proper way. For example, for bedridden patients, the home therapist used to change their position frequently to prevent bed sores. Furthermore, they are playing an enormous role in giving patients baths and helping them to have food. Similarly, providing physiotherapy treatment will help in facilitating elderly movement. As the result, dealing with aged people will be effective. To conclude, I think that society cannot treat all elderly unless they set a management plan to rise the number of hospitals and geriatric care centres, in order to receive all old people there and provide the necessary treatment. As well as, they should offer home care nurses as much as they can for this purpose along with physiotherapy treatment.