In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all student can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that high education in universities should not be paid for and accessible to everyone. I completely disagree with this opinion because universities in general use this money from paying faculty to develop their structure. On one hand, if university studies were free for the population, many would be promoted to higher knowledge standards. With access to this knowledge, the community can work at high-paying jobs and therefore have good lives. Take, for example, most people in the poverty that dream of joining a post-secondary school and can only reach this objective with governmental programs, which pay for their studies. However, I do not agree with this point due to the funds obtained from these tuition fees are used to pay professors and the university faculty, which most of the time are just ordinary people trying to do their jobs. On the other hand, requiring people to pay these expensive tuition values promote the development of universities. This is because the money paid by students is most of the time converted into state-of-art facilities, equipment, high-level professors, and infrastructure. For instance, tuition fees at Harvard are extremely high when in comparison to cheap tuition universities, which do not have the same access to high-end equipment. Therefore, I support the expensive costs to study at big universities. In conclusion, I fully disagree with the idea of waiving all university costs. Even though not everyone has tuition money, paying fees to these post-secondary schools helps increase their quality and infrastructure.