Some people feel that entertainers (eg film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Entertainment industry has one of the highest paying jobs in the world, and because of that a few people have a view that, celebrities don't deserve to be paid too much money. I would completely disagree with that viewpoint, as they have worked hard to get the fame and money but other occupations such as, teacher and scientist should aslo be paid high amount of salary. Show business is tough and the success rate is extremely slim. There is high amount of competition and you need to have extraordinary skills to be successful. Entertainers work long hours to perfect their skills and enhance their talent and because of that, they are paid huge sum of money. For example, famous cricketer, Virat Kohli spends 8 hours a day training in the field and then 2 hours in the gym to make sure he can perform for his country, which is a tiresome process, and because of that he is the best cricketer in the world. So, when someone works hard to reach that top level in their field, they deserve all the fame and money. However, there are several other jobs which needs to get paid high as it makes a difference in the world. Teachers and researchers, spends majority of their life to make this world a better place, and due to that, they should be paid higher than their current pay. For instance, scientists created a vaccine for corona virus in 8 months but they did not get the deserved recognition and money. People, who work long hours, to improve our life should be paid equally to entertainers. In conclusion, people in entertainment business earn a huge amount of money, due to their talents and skills but, the people in educational and research organizations should also get equal amount of pay for creating a difference in common man's life.