children nowadays spend great deal of time watching television.However television cannot replace as learning tool which is why children are less educated today.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that today infants are wasting their time watching television rather than reading a book which is a huge source of knowledge, therefore adolescents are not more knowledgeable these days. I completely agree with this notion, because entertaining programs are spoiling the mindset of young ones and damaging their future. To begin with, books provide a lot of information, while series like acting, singing, and dancing is making kids less productive and dull. On the other hand, reading opens so many doors of literacy for children, for instance, science, history and literature help them to learn about different kinds of positive approaches which television cannot do. Besides, various types of journals are also available that enhance the learning abilities of minors. Moving further, there are multifarious dramas telecasted on television and they are showing fake characters, horror actions and untrue stories which are making unreal thoughts in the mind of young ones. For example, if a child watches a superhero show on a daily basis, he will imagine himself as a hero and will fail to work and study in school. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that nowadays our drama industry is spoiling the minds of children and keeping them away from learning skills.