The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or the same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future

It is true that in this day and age, the labour market and working conditions have dramatically changed, causing a level of instability in the way people earn their living. There are several reasons for this trend, and yet some preparations could be made in order to cope with it. To begin with, there are two main causes leading to the alteration of the employment world, one of which roots in the proliferation of technology and automation. Undisputedly, technological advancement has considerably renovated almost every aspect of life ranging from manufacturing methods to household chores. For instance, in the industrial field, blue-collar workers have recently been replaced with machines and tools equipped with artificial intelligence, which is believed to improve sufficiency. In addition, the evolution of humans in various perspectives not only provides completely new occupations but also depletes others. Given that booming e-commerce considerably boosts the demand for logistics and prompts the advent of online payment methods, myriad vacancies such as shippers, bankers, and programmers are created whereas several traditional roles become redundant. Notwithstanding the aforementioned possibilities, in order to catch up with this ever-changing world, there are two suggestions that could be adopted. Firstly, acquiring soft skills that facilitate employees to gradually acclimate themselves to the advancement of technology such as how to use basic computer programmes is a must. For example, due to the dominance of computerized software and complex algorithms in production lines, instead of directly participating in the lines, workers are required to be able to manage and supervise their operations and outcome. As a result, aside from systematical thinking, what modern employees need to be conscious of is to grasp the method of controlling these evolved automatic systems. Secondly, mental strength should be trained and improved. The fluctuation of the labour market in which an array of redundancies are reported annually is attributed to a number of disorders of the nervous system such as chronic headaches, depression, memory loss, etc. As a part of the present-day labour force, each person should build a mental immune system against negativities and pessimism potentially spreading during hard times. In conclusion, in spite of the endless transformation of the working world deriving from some possible reasons, there are several steps people could take to adapt to it and evolve.