It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that it is beneficial to be adventurous both in professional lives and personal lives, while others hold an opposite opinion. Personally I believe that taking risks can bring more advantages than disadvantages. The majority of people tend to lead a stable and even changeless life, and cautiously plan every step throughout their whole life in case there is a risk. But some people prefer to make bold decisions in their study and career, which sometimes turns out to be a great success. For example, students would choose to get out of their comfort zone and study in a totally strange country where there is language barrier as well as inconvenience, or some people change their career path to another field or give up a stable position and start their own business. These people are likely to experience a tough time but they would finally harvest a different view after that. Some people enjoy adventurous activities such as sailing and rock climbing because these activities can bring pleasure which is far more exciting than other ordinary sports. However, like many other things in the world, taking risks has drawbacks as well. It is true that some bold people who take risks may suffer from a great loss in their professional lives and personal lives. Considering the example of those investors in real estate, many people crave for making fast money and put a large sum of money in purchasing houses as a way of investment, but they probably lose their hard-earned money when the industry is in recession. Moreover, for those who are keen on all sorts of risky activities, they are more likely to get injured or even face serious health problem if without proper protection and preparation. In conclusion, I would not deny the drawbacks or even dangers brought about by the risks taken, but as long as we make full preparation and do considerable investigation beforehand, it is worth trying. Therefore, to some extent I believe that it is crucial for people to take risks to achieve breakthroughs in their professional lives and personal lives.