Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, sports are one of the most important factors which people cannot ignore. Many people are so interested in certain sports that they want to be professional sport players. One of the reasons of this is that the professional are highly paid, comparing with other careers. Although some people think that this is not fair, they,in my opinion, deserve high salary because of their responsibilities, their risk,and their working duration. Players have to comply with several strict regimes. First of all, they have to keep practicing every day even on holidays, such as Christmas or New year. Moreover, they are not free to live or visit somewhere to which they want, for they must go to specific training or competing places that their teams decide. Furthermore, since they have to be always fit, they are not allowed to eat anything they want like other people. For example, Robinho,the popular brasilian Brasilian football player, was charged with visiting his hometown during a training period. This denoted how strict regimes were. Apart from those responsibilities, professional players are more likely to be injured than other careers. As the strength of bodies is indispensable for sports, some players exert their power more than bodies’ limit. Therefore, they often stop working for a while. In addition, some sports, such as football, rugby,or basketball, frequently bring about crash between players, making them injured more easily. For instance, Eduado Da Silva, the Arsenal’s football star, crashed with his opponent so forcefully that his leg broke. He had been cured for a year before coming back to a field. Most importantly, high payment is reasonable for the professional because their work duration is much shorter than other occupation’s. Since their bodies have limited time to work, most players have an opportunity to play only 10-15 years,which means they may not have jobs in the rest of their lives. Thus, if we compare all salary in their lives with others, it is approximately equal. Unfortunately, if some players are seriously injured, they have to quit their jobs before other players. According to the statistics, only a tenth of professional players can continue working in related jobs, such as coachs or managers. In other words, they tend to be unemployed after playing to some extent. In conclusion, professional sport players deserve high payment because they have to conform to many strict regimes, they can be injured more easily than other careers, and they frequently have a chance to work no more than 20 years. In my viewpoint, high salary is very important to sport development. Due to high payment, more and more people will practice and develop new sport skills, hoping to be parts of these people.