Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern facilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent modern world, some people seriously believe that it is better for society to destroy aged buidings and construct new premises. I completely disagree with this idea as I believe the traditional constructions and historical houses are an important part of human heritage. In addition, refurbishing architectures and continue using them is better for the environment. The first reason I am agaist destorying all the old buildings is its damage to human heritage. The traditional architetures architecture are important parts of society's history and we can learn many things from them. For example, the devastating news of Nortre Dame Cathedral being burnt down shocked people all over the world for the significant loss of human history. Even much smaller cases would, in total, become critical damages to protect our continuing culture. From this view, I am aginst the destruction of traditional buildings. The second reason I disagree the statement is from an environmental point of view. On this account, unfortunately, Japanese are infamous for our strong favor to purchasing new houses intead of second -hand residences. As a result, in Japan, often times good old houses are destoryed, trees are cut down and new houses are built from scratch. This process is quite harmful for the environment. If the nation can shift its focus to the conservation of traditional structures rather than wanting to have brand new ones, the waste from the destroyed houses would be reduced and trees can survive. From this point of view again, I am strongly oppose to the statement. In conclusion, protecting old houses and passing on the traditional buildings to next a generation have plenty of advantages. Firstly it means to protect human heritage and secondly the action is environmentally friendly.