Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often results in them having les time to concentrate on their as well as feelingunder pressure. what are some of the causes of this ? what solutions could you suggest?

Over the last few years students have been working and studying at the same time, this pattern has put a lot of them in a delicate situation, since they have to earn money as well as to succeed in their studies, this essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward several solutions. There are various reasons why both undergraduates and postgraduates work while studying, first of all, the expensive fees, students have to pay a big amount of money in order to study a major and to enroll in classes in any university. Moreover, they have to pay for their accommodations and other facilities, secondly, most of them come from middle-class families and it's not possible for them to afford these costly courses, a survey done in several universities of England had shown that most of students merely receive any financial help from their families. As a result many of them have to work to be able to pay off their classes and other related fees. An obvious solution is to decrease the highly required fees, the government in collaboration with universities' administrations have to work towards a solution to lessen these costs, for example, the government initiates a program to fund students ' accommodations, therefore they will no longer have to pay for rental, there is, in addition, one further solution to suggest, increasing the number of scholarships and grants offered by colleges, not only it will raise the number of potential candidates wanting to enroll there but, also applicants will have to study more and more to obtain these opportunities. By reducing these charges students will be able to concentrate more on their opted majors and worry less about expenses. To conclude, a likely reason why students work while studying is to pay off the expensive fees, a collaboration between governements and universities will put forward sevral solutions to this problem.