Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that juvenile offenders should be given punishment as well a grown people. In my opinion, I completely do not agree with that. First of all, anybody deserves a second chance too and especially teenagers who are not mature enough and lack life experience. They have to learn a lot of lessons about life through society, law and others. Moreover, I suppose that young offenders might copy the behaviour of adults. Therefore, I think we should have more useful punishment for them. For instance, we can force them to work in the community unpaid or give them to a juvenile education centre to teach them more life skills in public. On the other hand, however, it is true that juvenile offenders who are really dangerous should receive heavy punishment and should be separated from nation. Because other young people might be impacted by them. For example, Young mudders who should be completely eliminated from civilization. Furthermore, those who are still given clemency of law may be re-offend and this is dangerous for people and society. In conclusion, I believe that young convicts should not receive a penalty as adults do.