Cooking at home is waste of time and energy because there are so many convenient outside food options that make life less stressful. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, a large amount of convenient food such as processed food is pervasive in our hectic lives. Some proponents insist that homemade meal is no longer necessary because it is time-wasting and energy-consuming. If anything, they suggest consuming outside food options such as restaurants. However, I strongly disagree with this statement for a number of reasons. To begin with, people are able to take their health issues into consideration when making homemade meals. It is because not only they are given enough time to make the most of fresh ingredients, but also indispensable precautions can be taken by following their food intolerances. For instance, there is "The nation of delivery", which is the most popular delivery app in South Korea. Some of the reviews say that due to the disingenuous information of ingredient content, victims suffered from their allergies. Therefore, citizens should not blindly crave for conveniences of cooking at least for their fitness. Another factor to consider is that preparing food at home opens a window of opportunity for parents to teach their children how to master culinary skills. In other words, they will stay in the kitchen with their parents when cooking is ongoing so that the youngsters can simply assist their parents under secure instructions. Consequently, this might possibly bring about the acquisition of practical cooking knowledge and even help the development of children's independence. To illustrate this, my elder brother learnt how to make Western foods like spaghetti and pizza by spending quality time with my mother. In conclusion, it is undeniable fact that outside food items can alleviate one's burden of cooking. However, I believe cooking at home is more likely to confer many advantages on us in terms of health and education.