More and More wild animals are on the verge of annihilation and others are on the rare list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve the problem.

It has been witnessed that wild species are dwindling in numbers and at a high risk of disappearing. Selfish human activity is the sole reason for putting wildlife in danger zone. The immediate solution could be the imposition of stricter laws by the government to stop the barbarous activities of humans. To start with, the advent of globalization has increased the construction of numerous buildings and houses which needed more space and that led to deforestation to greater levels. Furthermore, the fast-paced global environment invented the low-cost durable material called plastic which is highly detrimental to the ecosystem and many animals have lost their lives by consuming it as plastic is ubiquitously present in the environment. Additionally, inhuman activities like hunting are killing animals for food and animal products for recreation. For example, in America it is estimated that some 175 million animals are killed annually by hunters including rhinos, deer and some rare species. On the other hand, governments should enact stringent laws across nations to penalise the wrong-doings of individuals against animals. Furthermore, the authorities should define areas which are solely dedicated to natural habitats which restrict humans from interfering with the wildlife environment. Additionally, the government can take steps in stimulating wildlife by importing animals and different breeds into the country. For example, Narender Modi, the prime minister of India imported 8 cheetahs from Namibia to revive the wildlife and protect the ecosystem. In a nutshell, Humans are primarily responsible for the extinction of wildlife and to combat this grave issue, governments should levy stricter control against it.