Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Millions of tonnes of waste materials emanating from human activities are released into the environment daily. Unfortunately, the amount of waste materials recycled is not satisfactory. I agree with this statement that regulating some laws can mitigate situations. In the forthcoming paragraphs, the reasons will be discussed. In many countries, citizens do not contribute adequately to classify their rubbish as the first step of regeneration materials which are useless and wasteful. If people do not sort their trash from houses, it put an excess expense on the government which earns from people ’s taxes; as a consequence, either all people should pay more tax or leave misuse materials in nature. Enacting some laws forcing and encouraging society to cooperate in recycling programs by fining and rewarding is an appropriate measure. For instance, discounts on taxes, public transportation tickets or bills for people cooperating with the government and fines for people who do not. Some people suppose that establishing regulations does not lead to enhancing recycling owing to the fact that communities whose folk do not aware of the benefits of recycling never will persuade by fines or rewards. They claim that government should advertise the ripple effect of rubbishes on nature and educate students in schools about it. Although enriching society's knowledge will have considerable results, the lack of regulation about it in urban life, particularly with the overpopulation dilemma, is injurious to good order. To sum up, enacting laws related to producing and reproducing waste materials in houses will be helpful due to the fact that it will persuade people to cooperate with governments programs. However, the role of raising public awareness and educating children has significant benefits too.