One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What are the causes and the solutions?

Traffic jam is one of the most frequent problems in urban areas nowadays. This is caused by several reasons including population growth and inappropriate public transport. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequence of this worrying trend. The main cause of this problem is migration to big cities, for instance, which are located in suitable areas like the capital of countries. Population is growing more than ever and there is a no strict rule for ban it. If the population grow in this pace, we will face more slow-moving traffic in rush hour, and we will get stuck in traffic jam. Secondly, the detrimental public transport like buses and underground trains cause traffic queue, people who are commuter can’t use buses and trains and most travel by private cares because fin it more convenient. The most prominent solution to tackle this challenge is enhance moving to rural area. We can establish local businesses and company to engage commuter in their own cities. Furthermore, we increase bus number and develop public transport system; for instance, reduce ticket fees or provide free transport for students and workers. Boost the working time of public transport can work too. To conclude, traffic queue is hard to manage and decrease especially in big urban areas, albeit; there are many different solutions outlined to improve traffic jam. In my opinion, this challenge can be solved by government work and efforts, if they consider, we will solve it.