In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is discussed whether people will spend their vocation in their own country more in the future or not. While domestic tourism is popular, I disagree with the statement that more people will stay in the country on holiday rather than going abroad. There are ample reasons to justify the popularity of traveling abroad. To begin with, people have more money to spend on leisure activities as well as services thanks to the growing economy globally. At the same time spending time in a foreign country is a status symbol for a lot of people. It makes it an obvious choice when choosing vocation destination. Secondly, people have desires to experience new culture, cuisines and lifestyles. Therefore going abroad is more appealing than staying at their home country. In addition, with the help of software such as Google Translate, the language barrier is not a problem anymore. Exploring a foreign country is not difficult to navigate nowadays. On the other hand, traveling within the country is still popular because it is easier to plan and relatively cheap compared with flying to a different country. Besides, there are risks of going to a new place. For example, parents with two kids would probably choose to go to Disney instead of planing a trip to Italy. In conclusion, although domestic tourism is a lot of people ’s vocation choices, I believe traveling to a different country will be more trendy in the future due to the growth of economy, desire to learn a new culture and travel softwares.