People should never eat meat because raising animals for human consumption is cruel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Humanity should stop consuming meat due to the fact that having animals for food is a pity. From my perspective, this statement cannot be true for some reasons which are going to be considered below. The first argument in favour of the opinion that I support is that having meat for a meal is important for human health. For example, scientists around the world proved that those who decided to exclude meat from their daily ration are likely to deal with metabolic diseases due to the fact that animal meat consists of vitamins and proteins which are cannot be changed by any vegetarian products. Therefore, there is a necessity to raise animals for food in order to support people's health while the following vegetarianism is dangerous. The second argument in favour of this view is the fact that meat production takes a large part of economy's increase. For instance, there are a lot of restaurants in every country where steaks are the most luxurious and favourite dishes. Moreover, some meat restaurants are really expensive and have Michelin stars which attracts tourists to spend an enormous amount of money to taste their meals. Consequently, they encourage animal consumption by investing a huge number of funds which is a vital key to the growth of country's economy. To conclude, there is an opinion that people should not raise animals for meat because it is unethical. I am totally convinced that it is a false point of view since animal meat is the essence of humanity’s health and it is an important part of every country’s economy.