As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction. To what extent do you agree with such a procedure? Have you any reservations?

Human cloning means the genetic copy of a human, which is the reproduction of tissues and cells. This technique brings huge benefits to medical treatments such as organ cloning and transplant. Many people believe that cloning is a threat to society because of its unethical or immoral reasons. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and draw a conclusion. Firstly, the miraculous advantage of human cloning is an organ transplant. For example, Patients who might lose their body organs due to increasing age or accidents or certain diseases can get their organs replaced with a clone. Additionally, with the donated organ it is hard to find a donor when it is required and still has the risk of being rejected, so cloning humans can overcome this issue as then there would be a ready supply. On the other hand, human cloning includes religious and ethical issues, implying man becomes the creator. People who strongly believe that reproduction is God's will between man and woman oppose it happening through science in the lab. Furthermore, if we have the ability to clone humans, it has to be questioned where this cloning will end. Is it then acceptable for people to start cloning relatives or family who have died? In conclusion, although there are advantages to humankind of cloning to provide spare body parts, I believe it raises a number of worrying ethical issues. Personally, I do not agree with this procedure due to the moral and social issues and dilemmas it would create.