Some People think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a controversy between two sets of communities over the prevention of criminal activities. Some believe that it is the authority's sole obligation to prevent crimes by enforcing strict legal measures while others feel it is the right of a person to be on the safeguard. However, I am of the opinion that for the mitigation of misdeeds in a country both the government and individual efforts are jointly required. To begin with, safety lies in one’s hands and stands as an essential role in an individual to protect himself from any misconduct. For example, it is highly recommended that every house should lock its windows and doors during sunset in order to avoid theft. At this point, the individual follows the guidelines and will be shielded from any unforeseen circumstances. In contradiction, it is believed that by policing and enforcing strict laws; everyone will adhere to and stay away from being a defaulter. Additionally, the government could set up multiple police stations within the reach of the population as it would enable them to report any wrongdoing. For instance, China has enforced fixed and stringent laws such that if you steal, you will be shot dead. With these laws, they are well known to be the country with the lowest crime rate. I am of the opinion that for any secure and conducive environment, the country and her nation should collectively curb lawlessness since the administration cannot show up in every corner. Thus, everyone will be on the lookout and it will mitigate criminal activities. In conclusion, certain folk brainstorm that the government should take action in order to curb lawlessness in society through strict rules while others believe that it is the individual obligation to safeguard.