Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live.

Our modern civilisation is the consequence of several human actions. While some people believe that human activities are one of the primary causes of harm to our planet, others have opposite notion regarding this. However, I am convinced that various human actions are being caused to proliferate the earth's deterioration rate. On the one hand, our planet is being destroyed by unfavourable human activities, which is the belief of a segment of people. For instance, scientists are constantly working in various chemical factories that are being set up by people, and the garbage from those factories is dumped into rivers and canals along with methane gas that has been mixed with air. Similarly, advanced technology has led to various vehicles emitting poisonous gases. These gases have an impact on the ozone layer, which is hazardous to both humans and the environment. Consequently, the environment is a victim of the greenhouse effect, acid rain, likewise many such conditions that are detrimental to the globe and for the future generation. On the other hand, other sections of society proclaim that human interaction is making this world a better place to reside in, and development in the agricultural sector is one of them. Scientists are constantly analysing this section to develop the proliferation ratio of harvests. According to current data, many farmed fields are being fertilised using advanced technology to produce crops that can fulfil people's needs while benefiting the environment by creating oxygen simultaneously. Meanwhile, many industries are trying to recycle items such as plastic since they are harmful to the environment, take a long time to integrate with the soil, and as a consequence, can have a negative impact on the ground. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I firmly believe that many human activities degrade the environment to advance human existence on earth.