Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past, which reduces their activities levels accordingly. Why is this case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

The involvement in physical activities is gradually decreasing among the young generation due to the increasing development of technology. The television is one of the most popular types of equipment among children which is used to spend more time with it. This essay will provide a few reasons and relevant possible solutions for the circumstance. Firstly, the lack of connection with same ages as well as the lack of facilities to gather for playing sports and spend their leisure time in an effective manner are some of the reasons to spend more hours with the TV set. Furthermore, the parents do not like to connect their children with groups even for playing games because of that they are afraid of the worst results such as addicting drugs, engaging in events which are age-restricted, gambling, etc. Accordingly, the insufficient facilities and the thinking way of parents cause to reduce the involvement of juveniles in elemental events. Secondly, the adults have a great responsibility concerning their children to encourage them to attend more outdoor events instead of being the whole day in front of the television such as the establishment of leisure and sports centres as social groups in collaboration with the local council, motivating their children to participate those events, etc. Likewise, the parents must be supervised thoroughly about relationships and abnormal behaviours of their children to prevent them from harmful habits. Therefore, providing facilities by gathering as one community as well as the more concerned individuals will be helpful to create an active, sporty child. To conclude, presently, the majority of juveniles spend their life uselessly in front of a TV set due to various circumstances. Finally, this can be minimised by providing more concern for them individually and as a society as well.