In many countries, increasing numbers of people are becoming interested in learning about the history of the house or building where they live. What are the reasons for this? hOW CAN PEOPLE RESEARCH THIS?

Nowadays, people have become more curious about tracing the history of their accommodations. However, figuring out about the past may seem useless, but some motives can be found. In this essay, we will discuss these motivations and how they can research them. To begin with, Some people may be interested in the history of their house simply just because they are curious. Some old buildings are where well-known figures had lived before. As a result, they select a role model and it is a motivation for current people. Moreover, Historical buildings can have a cultural past where their residents can feel connected or even dig their basements seeking treasures. On the other hand, there has been a trend of Holywood movies in which there is a hunted house. A place where the family had been murdered and current residents are being harassed by ghosts. Therefore, being scared, especially, among teenagers, can trigger their curiosity and encourage them to search for whether someone had died in their apartment. Firstly, The best way to explore, I believe, simply, is to ask the elder community in the neighbourhood. They have lived there for a long time and know all the details about society and culture. Secondly, Searching online or reading old newspapers are the other ways of researching. They can figure out If something had happened in their building before they moved in. In conclusion, the curiosity of residents and the effect of supernatural movies are the two possible reasons why the community investigates the history of their houses. To find answers, they can ask the elderly or do some research in the media.