Learning at university would be more effective if men and women were educated separately. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, tertiary education is widely accessible to both boys and girls. However, some argue that it can be a positive move if boys and girls study separately. Personally, I disagree with the statement, and my reasons will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, the main reason why men and women should study together is that this is the way to simulate the environment in real workplaces. To explain it simply, most corporations in society require both men and women to be their employees, so both sexes have to work together. For example, several studies have revealed that graduates from single-sex universities are more likely to have difficulties working with their colleagues of the opposite sex and require some time to get used to it. From this perspective, it might be better if people had spent time with opposite sexes when they were young. Moreover, it is a fact that males and females excel in different skills. As a result, it can be more beneficial to learn from each other. For instance, men are usually well-known for being more opinionated, while females are more excel in interpersonal and socializing skills. In this respect, both sexes can benefit from emulating each other skills while studying in the same classrooms.   In conclusion, although some are concerned about the quality of learning when male and female learners are educated in the same university, I disagree with this idea, especially as their aptitude in different fields can enhance each other abilities.