Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models.is that a positive or negative development ?

In this modern world,adolescents are very much attracted to celebrities in their countries.Some of them shall follow their lifestyles and get engaged in activities that well-known people do.In this, essay I shall discuss both sides of my view. To begin with,Most of the younger people follow their idol based upon their choice.It could be a cricketer or an entertainer in the cinema. Moreover,they follow in the footsteps of their favourite ones.To elucidate,some of the actors in cinema have to smoke on-screen due to their role in the movie. Moreover,they have to give their best performance in the movie in order to get more audience.Due to this,they will go to whatever extent they can. For example,if they do something negative,those who follow them will engage in those activities which could be a potential danger to society and also have a bad impact on their social life. However, there are some well-known people doing good causes for society.They give free education to the pupils who cannot afford to pay the institution fees. For example,some actors spend their quality time planting saplings across the country which encourages their followers to do the same activity. Moreover,Some famous people lead an example for others by living a good life without any bad habits. Hence,Someone who follows that celebrity will do the same in their life. This could be a positive development. Moreover,they shall get a good name in society. To sum up, Even though,there are a few demerits,In most,cases there will a positive development for the individuals who follow their role models.