Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Nowadays, everyone uses media for different purposes. Although media makes connecting people easier, it tends to be one-sided. The main reason for this is that people can easily be affected by mass media and a viable solution is to make restrictions. Firstly, the number of mass media which prone to be biased will increases day by day because they want to enhance their audience capacity. In the other words, there are many politicians who established their own television channels to impose their own ideas on people. They use the media to build their own audience and create favouritism so they can win more votes. For example, Atv is known as the biggest biased Tv channel in turkey. The government give funding to make partisan news. In addition, the government uses them for their propaganda. A solution is taking some strict measures such as making some limitations or imposing a fine. It should ensure that every piece of news is carefully examined by professionals for its accuracy before it is published. Apart from this, if television administrations do not follow this rule, a fine should be imposed. For example, the government of Turkey established an organisation which is known as RTÜK to avoid highly biased television channels. In this institution, people who work there are carefully selected. If they find one-sided news, they impose fines. Thus, Tv administrations strive to ensure that their news is impartial. To conclude, biased media are used for creating favouritism and how we can fix one-sided media is a controversial issue all over the world. It can be partly alleviated by making constraints. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of organisations which examine news will increase over time.