Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been a constant concern whether children despite their age should have other responsibilities than just studying. Some people claim that it's essential to give youngsters some chores while others argue that children should spend their childhood with fulfilment and enjoyment. I believe that kids, who have a sense of responsibility to help their parents with some basic chores and learn how to earn money by themselves, can succeed in their life more than the average. On the one hand, youngsters, who acquire practical knowledge such as dealing with house chores and cooking, can become more self-confident and feel important compared to their peers. Furthermore, while juniors can gain some experience and knowledge by working with specialists in the field of baking, sewing and distribution of newspapers, they learn to appreciate the labour and the value of money. Moreover, it is also an advantage for parents as they have a sense of security with loading juniors with extra responsibilities. This can also suppress getting involved in bad company and committing such crimes as truancy and delinquency. On the other hand, all kids have a right to have a childhood filled with good memories. If they get an overloaded schedule with a multitude of tasks, it can lead to growing up too young. In addition to this, kids can also lose interest in academic studies and achievements as they end up having too little time to finish their homework. For instance, in the USA a big majority of schoolers suffer from uncompleted deadlines and homework given by their teachers every day, which may result in mental health issues further on. In conclusion, I am certain that youngsters can learn hands-on experience and considerably more knowledge in helping adults to complete their tasks or working at local workplaces. However, it can affect children's interest in education if they get bombarded with an unreasonable workload.