Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In education nowadays, learning another foreign is compulsory. Therefore, I do fully agree that children should be forced to learn a foreign language In my opinion, knowing only mother tongue is really unrealistic. Because almost schools now are teaching English or France as another language. Children have to learn it by all ways even they like or not. This is just in case that they have to use it in a situation in normal life. Not only using in a normal life but also needing to have a degree or qualification for many uses. In addition to the concern above, if ones are extremely good at English at school then they deserved to have a qualification such as IELTS, TOEFL,… This makes getting a job is easier. More than that, having a IELTS qualification can help them get a scholarship, which mean they can go to abroad countries. At there, they must use the language that schools have taught them before. In conclusion, knowing a foreign language nowadays has been very popular. For these reasons, I believe forcing children to learn another language is compulsory