Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adults life. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are various types of schools, thus they can be divided into two groups: single-sex schools and mixed schools. There are two different ways of thinking: the single-sex schools that are only formed by boys or girls and the mixed schools that are composed of both. In this essay, I want to argue both of them. Firstly, I want to share my opinion on single-sex schools. Personally, I live in Italy and here this type of education does not exist anymore. According to my grandma's thoughts, these types of schools are boring and unusual. However there are several parents that believe in it, therefore they decide for their children that this can be the best way to grow their mental and physical ability. Secondly, there are mixed schools, that would be what I actually attend in my high school. This is fantastic for my educational experiences and curriculum. During these years I have known a lot of people, boys and girls, who help me with my troubles. Furthermore, according to the studies of the University of Toronto people that have attended a course in mixed schools do not have a difficult relationship with people in their adult life, instead, the students of single-sex schools sometimes have demonstrated some problems with these latter. To sum up, I have given my personal opinion about this topic, for real, there is not the right way of viewing this argument, but how remarkable, probably mixed schools give a most significant way of critical thinking.