Many people say that we have developed into a 'throw away' culture, because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To what extent do you agree with this opinion and what measures can you recommend.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned that environmental protection. Howerver, how to preserve our environment is a controversial issue. In my view, all the parts including govenment, compony and individual could make a huge difference to change this situation. Firstly, it is obvious that human activity have had the greastest impact on the enviroment. This is because environmental degradation and preservation are the long-term process. So, whoever created the problem should solve it; environment needs eveyone of us to continuely participate in. Moreover, the public's wills and behavious behaviour have a critical influence on govenment policies and company strategies. For example, if everyone say no to plastic bags and undisposal rubbish, the companies that manufacture such products will swich to environmental - friendly substitutes in order to survie in the market. That is not to say that govenments and large companies can not positively contribute. Indeed, govenments can enact laws and introduce programmes to raise the public's ecological footprint awareness; campanies can promote green productsits to change the public's consuming habits. But they also need every citizen's appreciation and support to doing Change the form of the verb do show examples good results. In summary, no effect is so small when we are protecting the environment. Meanwhile, local authorities, organisations and public must should their responsibility to develop low carbon econmy at mactro level. Only by doing so can we assure that we will hand this beautiful planet to our next generation, and the next generation thereafter.