Being a celibrity –such as a famous film start or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is generally true that being a famous person is a dream of lots of people, such as actors, singers and so on. Some people think that is a positive way for humans to earn enormous money and present their talent. However, some argue that being a celebrity would lose part of their own life. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and show my perspectives. One of the advantages of becoming a well-known person is that this job can get dramatic incomes. Money is not only the salary, which is from own company, but also from sponsors for advertisements. For example, Mr Jay is a famous singer in Taiwan. We all know that he is definitely rich. The evidence is that he bought several houses all over the world. Moreover, being a popular person is the opportunity to show their skills. For instance, most singers enjoy singing. If they have a chance, I believe they would hold it tight and run a concert. In spite of those benefits, there are some drawbacks as well. One of the major disadvantages is that famous people are not easy to get private time. Most of the time they would be recorded by the camera and published on the internet. Therefore, several celebrities are feeling stressed and scared of crowds for a while. To sum up, although there are some advantages to being a well-known human, there are many more negative points to it. Thus, I personally believe that the problems outweigh the benefits.