In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Businesses today spend a significant budget on advertising their products to tell consumers that theirs are the most special in the world. I agree that this phenomenon is good for customers to know the news clearly; however, enterprises should be aware of what they have shown to the public. Technology and skills improve faster these days, so companies usually point the special of the item up in the advertises. Therefore, there are various ways for creativities to promote their idea to the public. For example, when Apple published the first Pro series of iPhones, they just used "PRO" to tell everyone about the news. It was a clear message and made people curious about what it meant. After the presentation, most social media reported the newest iPhone, which became a successful promotion for Apple. Undoubtedly, promotion is crucial for companies to let consumers know about their products. Nevertheless, businesses should take responsibility for what they have performed for people. They should be aware of putting unreal and exaggerated messages in the promotion activities. It could not only make misguided buyers believe those functions they do not have but also get punishment from the government. For example, some radio stations in Taiwan sell medicine. However, some of them guarantee they can cure cancers, and people believe it and buy them with a lot of money. After taking it, they do not get healthier but weaker. To sum up, I agree that companies can show up what is different compared to the competitors to people who buy their products in their advertisements. Therefore, they should be careful about the messages they give to the public.