Violence in media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

Contents that are promoted by media play a significant role in our society. In some cases, broadcasting content that is related to violence promotes these kinds of activities in our society. As far as I’m concerned, cruelty videos have a great impact on the young generations' minds as well as social distancing has increased and humanity is losing. Starting the younger generation, as they pass many more hours by spending several videos on the internet or TV, consequently they always love to watch movies or serials that contain mysteries, adventures, and robberies. When they watch these kinds of videos, they imagine themselves as a character in that movie or scene. For example, a school student was recently caught, while he was trying to steal exam papers from his school and later he accepts that he watched various kinds of robbery videos. Furthermore these types of videos are now controlling the young generations' minds and this brings disaster to their lives. Secondly, technology makes things much easier and all people in society are addicted to their smartphones, so they can easily view viral violent content easily. By watching these videos people become more self-addicted and humanity inside is becoming lower day by day. For instance, nowadays if an individual becomes ill on the road suddenly, then nobody comes forward to aid him because people think this might be a trap due to they viewed different kinds of ferocity videos based on this. Therefore, these kinds of cruelty videos are the main reason for social distancing nowadays, because people get scared after watching them. In conclusion, the ferocity of content promoted by media have a great impact on society and I agree that it distracted the young generations' mind and also it is a reason for losing humanity among people.