Full-time university students should spend a lot of time studying, but it is essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that full-time university students should spend a lot of their time on studying, nevertheless, it is not compulsory to spend it on other activities. In my opinion, although essential activities are an important part of studies, the individuals have to focus on their educational program. In this essay, I will consider this situation and express my own ideas. Observing the benefits of essential activities, there are plenty of interesting and useful things that students need to do, apart from their academic studies. For instance, universities such as Harvard, Cambridge, and MIT have a wide range of charity programs. Students of these schools can be taught to be a good member of our society who helps poor children and elder people. Nevertheless, a good educational process is the main key to solving such problems of our community. On the other hand, improving yourself in terms of science can derive a lot of astonishingly good inventions to the world. To be accurate, It has already happened, inventions like the PC, internet, and mobile connection gave a huge boost to the community's convenience. For example, Johny Deph, Elon Musk, and the creator of Facebook donated millions of dollars to the charity. Moreover, in the future, those students who will concentrate on studying will develop our world even further. To conclude, even though essential activities can be useful and righteous, the main goal of modern universities is to teach students to be professionals at their occupation. Therefore, I am convinced that in the future our community will solve major problems like poverty and famine with a help of these professionals.