Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The extent of making noise is a debate that the proponents of the first side of which believe in limitation on noise while the supporters of the other side have the idea of being infinite in making noise. I side with the former and will discuss both parts as follows: The reason people are in favour of putting rules on making noise is that people who live in a society are responsible to each other. This is to say that every single person as a citizen in a country is in charge of not only defending his or her rights but also respecting others’ entitlements. Otherwise, it provides an environment in which people fight and argue constantly for the least matters. As there are always some people who never pay attention to such duties, there should be some rules to force people to observe their noise. Besides, a number of people suffer from diseases such as mental illness or the old needing to be in a silent atmosphere. Therefore, these regulations prevent individuals from quarrels which in general leads to a healthy and calm society. conversely, on the second side, many people believe that they can make noise as much as they want. This kind of group is of the opinion that as they spend money on their properties, they have a right to do whatever they want. As an example, since they pay for public transportation, they are allowed to speak on the phone or due to owning a house they can hold a party at midnight no matter if it bothers somebody or not. However, in my point of view, this permission brings chaos to society, in addition to providing a situation in which everything is messed up and people are in a fight virtually. Courts of this kind of country are always full of people complaining about each other. Hence, such an idea is definitely refuted. To sum up, according to the views of making noise whit or without restriction, the first side is more logical owing to mutual responsibilities, preventing chaos, and having a peaceful society.