Some people say education is the only critical factor to the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that education is the key reason contributing to the growth of a country. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be. I entirely concur with this statement based on providing a variety of work opportunities and nudging the development of science. First and foremost, it is true that study is a milestone for individuals to have more job opportunities. The public with a higher educational background, such as graduated from university has been trained in enormous practical skills, like problem-solving skills and critical thinking skills which are beneficial to performance in a company. In contrast, people who lack a study background are unable to work as a professional, ranging from doctors, lawyers and accountants and thus they have to force to be low-skill workers with lower salaries. Recent research from the University of Cambridge illustrates that over 90% of the folk claimed to have further studies after university graduate in an attempt to have a variety of choice of works. It reveals that the crowd believe schooling is the key to opening the door to various jobs. As a result, people tend to study harder so as to have a job with a better perspective. Apart from having a better working perspective due to a higher educational background, another reason is that education can foster scientific development. As we all know knowledge is the foundation of creativity. Take the COVID-19 vaccine as an example, using the mRNA technique to invite this vaccination to cure this virus, imagine without studying the mRNA method how can the biomedical scientists launch this vaccine? It reflects that it is significant to learn further knowledge in an attempt to have more scientific breakthroughs and thus benefit human beings' standard of living. It is noticeable that our lives can improve gradually thanks to technological advancement as well as scientific improvement. On a whole, insufficient knowledge does create a detrimental effect on the growth of a country. In a nutshell, I completely believe that education is the key factor to bring about a flourishing community as a range of job choices and creating a push force for scientific improvement.