Many people play sports when they are young but the stop doing physical exercise when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise? what can be done about this problem?

It can be seen that quite a few individuals do sports while being at a younger age. However, they cease working out as soon as they have grown up. Apparently, this is the case due to growing responsibilities such as having a job and family and therefore a lack of time for doing exercises. Nonetheless, it is essential for health to work out regularly. These ideas will be examined in the essay. To begin with, having become an adult a person needs to work to receive a salary to cover different expenses. Moreover, some workers have to work overtime which shortens their spare time significantly. For example, a recent survey has shown that an average employer spends from 9 to 13 hours at an office. On top of that, an adult who has a child has to find at least a couple of hours for his or her offspring. Hence, a scarcity of time is the main reason why individuals stop doing sports after they have become grown up. However, it is highly important to do regular physical exercises. For instance, a survey conducted in 2021 by American physicians has demonstrated that people who work out at least twice a week with moderate intensity tend to catch a cold twice as rarely in comparison to those who lead a sedentary lifestyle. Thus, despite not having enough time for doing sports it is essential to review one’s schedule and plan at least two workouts a week. Besides, a lot of self-help books are available for reading or listening on the internet which might help improve time -management skills. For example, quite a few books written by well-known author Brian Tracy who is highly professional in regard to time -management skills are on YouTube for zero cost. Subsequently, it is vital for mental and physical health to find time for doing sports in spite of having a great deal of work and domestic affairs and hence it is paramount for an adult to have the skill to plan workouts in his or her tight schedule. In summary, even though having become an adult a person starts being responsible for his or her job and family which is time -consuming, it is still paramount to plan sports in the schedule.